

PART-TIME PEACE OFFICER APPLICATION FOR LICENSE

PEACE OFFICER STANDARDS AND TRAINING BOARD PFN11 (03/18)

Name (Last, First, Middle)				Peace Officer License or Social Security Number				
Address			City		State	ZIP Code		
Department Name			L					
Part-Time License: Issued to persons who have met all licensing and training requirements for the part-time license. Initial license will be valid for one (1), two (2), or three (3) years depending on last name. Subsequent license is valid for three (3) years. The following information is requested to update individual officer records:								
Education Level:			Code Number					
01 GED 02 Associate of Arts (AA) 03 Bachelor of Arts (BA) 04 Bachelor of Science (BS) 05 BA or BS in Criminal Justice 06 Master of Arts (MA) 07 Master of Science (MS) 08 MA or MS in Criminal Justice 09 Doctorate Degree 10 No High School 11 Some High School 12 High School Grade 13 One Year College 14 Two Year College 15 Three Year College		18 One Year Graduate School 19 Two Years Graduate School ate 20 Three or More Years Graduate School 21Post Graduate School 22 Law Degree						
Classification:		Text	Code Number					
01 Deputy 02 Police Officer 03 Trooper 04 Parole/Probation Offic	er	05 Game Warden 06 Ranger 07 Special Agent 08 Correctional Officer		09 Inactive 10 Other				
Position/Rank:			Code Number					
01Sheriff 04 Investigator (SO) 02 Chief Deputy (SO) 05 Director 03 Chief of Police 06 Colonel 04 Deputy Chief (PD) 07 Major		08 Captain 09 Lieutenant 10 Sergeant 11 Corporal	12 Chief Agent 13 Detective (PD) 14 Supervisory Special Agent 15 Other					
LICENSE FEE								
Initial License: Issued fo	r a one, two, or three	three-year period deper	nding on last name. I	nitial license fee regar	dless of l	icense period is \$45.		
License Renewal Fee: \$45.00 for a three year period Late Renewal Fee: \$100.00 up to 30 days Late Renewal Fee: \$250.00 31 days to 365 days Reinstatement Fee: \$500.00			PLEASE MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO: POST Board Mail to: POST Board PO Box 1054 Bismarck ND 58502-1054 Date Amount					
J					, anoun	•		

All new applicants for license must meet the minimum license requirements listed below. The applicant must review and acknowledge each minimum requirement.

Applicants Initials

Minimum License Requirements

I am a United States citizen, or in resident alien status, as defined by the United States citizenship and immigration services laws and regulations.	
I am a high school graduate or have a general education development (GED) certificate.	
I have not plead guilty to, plead nolo contendere to, or have been found guilty, in any state or federal course, of a felony offense.	
I have not plead guilty to, plead nolo contendere to, or have been convicted in any state or federal court of an offense involving moral turpitude, an offense involving domestic violence or violation of a domestic violence restraining order, an offense involving child abuse or neglect, an offense involving firearms under North Dakota Century Code title 12.1 or 62.1 or any other criminal offense the board determines has a direct bearing on the applicant's ability to serve as a peace officer.	
I am not prohibited from using or possessing a firearm under state or federal law.	
I have a valid driver's license.	
I have undergone a criminal history background investigation by the employing agency and have fingerprint clearance from the North Dakota Bureau of Criminal Investigation and the United State Department of Justice Federal Bureau of Investigation.	
I have passed a medical examination and psychological examination. The psychological examination was administered by a board approved psychological provider.	
I am employed as a full time peace officer by an agency, or for a part time peace officer license, employed or appointed by an agency.	
I am not prohibited from access to National Crime Information Center (NCIC) or Criminal Justice Information Sharing (CJIS) databases.	
I have not been dishonorably discharged or administratively discharged from the United States military service for conduct that would be in violation of the Peace Officer Code of Conduct.	
I will submit all required documentation and application materials to the board no less than five days prior to attendance of any required basic Peace Officer training course.	
Applicants Signature	Date